MPPC Search Committee Updates

In an effort to keep everyone apprised of the current search teams, below is a list of each team, their leaders and members. There are currently five active search committees. If you have any questions, please reach out to the committee. We ask God’s blessing over the work of these committees and offer thanksgiving for each member’s commitment of their time and talent. We also ask that you lift up this process in prayer and pass along any names and contact information for qualified candidate(s) for these key staff roles.

Senior Pastor/Head of Staff (PNC)
Co-Chair: Wade Thompson, Co-Chair: Jack Evans, Julia Royall, Laura Dozier, Christian Blackburn (youth), Caroline Cochran, Fred Crawford, Scott Douty and Mary Ann Seamon
Status: The PNC Team is reviewing candidates from the congregation, as well as, candidates that matched with-in the PCUSA CLC system. Team has received over 50 candidates to date with additional candidates expected. The team is in the process of reviewing all candidates and has begun the interview process. If the congregation has a candidate to recommend please send candidate submissions to:, or directly to a team member.  All submissions are held in the strictest of confidence.

Associate Pastor
Co-Chair: Bruce McAdams, Co-Chair: Jim Westerhold, Lindsay Bruorton, Bob Hervey, Rita Hallman, Kyle Murrell,
Christina Lee (youth), Don Horres and Liza Dunn
Status: We continue to be open to the wisdom of the Holy Spirit as we search for that person whom God is calling to be our next Associate Pastor.  And, we ask again that the congregation pray for us as we continue on our path of discernment.

Director of Christian Education (DCE)
Chair: Andi White-Bogan, Jane Parker, Sheri Ledbetter, Anna Shugart, Butch Hills, Joe Molinari and Freeman Milligan
Status:  Our team has completed the MIF and it has been approved by the Personnel Committee. It is now before Session for approval. We have developed our interview questions and processes. Our plan is to begin interviewing candidates in April.

Middle School Director
Chair: Renee Pickren, Coby Frampton, Michael Horton, Susan Carullo and John Bailey
Status: The interview process has commenced and several potential candidates have been identified. The committee is taking steps to fill the needs of the Middle School Ministry and have a Director on board by the end of the school year.

Net Search Team
Chair: Jim Deavor,  Vice-Chair: Courtney Buxton, Shannon Beckham, Chris Shugart, and Robert Word; Staff Advisors: Barbara Loehr-Fox, Tom Herrington
Status: The search team continues its work in finding a new music leader for the Net. Please encourage any qualified individual you know to take a look at the job description and submit applications to

No Responses.

Leave a response.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>